HAL #42 – Asparagus stir fry, guacamole and garlic pita bread!

Yesterday there was yet another event in our department. As usual, the food provided was too much – or people just keep not eating enough –  and there was all sorts of leftovers. I was teaching a class at the time so I did not attend, yet the organizers were kind enough to save a bunch of food for me since they know I hate wasting food. Luckily, the Tupperware where I brought my salad for lunch was now empty, so I was able to bring food home. A LOT of it. That made last night’s dinner – no picture, sorry – but the best part was that as I was leaving, I heard our administrative running towards me saying “WAIT! YOU FORGOT THE PITA BREAD! THERE’S SO MUCH OF IT! TAKE IT HOME!”.

🙂

These people really know me. So I took the pita bread, and like last time… it’ll last for an eternity. SO MUCH. I made pita toasts for breakfast this morning and for HAL today I threw some pita in the mix too. Thus, today I prepared a delicious stir fry of asparagus, garlic and sunflower seeds, accompanied by some guacamole/chips and homemade garlic pita bread, oven roasted.

Ridiculously yummy food!

DSC09755

Leave a Reply

